Colour Me In

Colour me in

And then,

Open up

Let me in

Let me breathe in your skin

And take your beauty in

 

Pick all my, pieces

And

Fix me back up

Again

Keep me inside your soul

That’s where I will find my home

 

And when I am whole

Again

I will get down

Upon my knee

And I will give you a ring

Promise you’ll say you do

 

Colour me in

And then

Mend my soul

And then

Make me whole

Again

Say you do

Please do

Another poem modified from songwriting. The first and third verses are the actual hook and the second and fourth are new.

Leave a Reply

